Sedona Trip, Day 4, V-V, Bored Room & Loop


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 21st 2012
Published: September 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

PHOTOS FROM THIS DAY AT V-V, BORED ROOM & LOOP

The V Bar V section of this gallery (1 thru 13) belong more to the preceding one. It was included with the late-day stuff just to get a better balance of numbers in each group. After our morning drive down Route 179 and back we played around town awhile, then laid around the hotel room. My favorite shot of the so-called boredom is number 19. Notice my shoes still drying out from my fun with Larry Lindahl. You can also see a bit of his new book on my first read through in photo 18.

Arresting our rest was the rest of the day. On our scenic drive around the Red Rock Loop yesterday I noticed a few trees I wanted to meet. They are on a little knoll on a left turnout when approached from the Upper Loop side. I was surprised, to say the least, to find Barb and I had the hill all to ourselves on a Saturday night. My intention was to put these trees in the foreground of some sunset shots. As it turned out they were more of the subject with the sunset in the background. It's always good to allow spontaneity to trump plan.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb