KOA Springfield - Raymond - Hillsboro - Greenville (100km) (Total 8324km)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 27th 2013
Published: September 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Por la noche me he despertado un par de veces y se oian aullidos, he preguntado por la mañana y son coyotes, en principio cazan conejos, pero, y si se reunen para una cena de familia? Por la mañana he hecho mis gestiones en internet y me he puesto en marcha a las 11. A partir de ahi llanura con 30-35 grados todo el rato, he ido por una carretera paralela a la interestatal que basicamente solo tiene trafico de cosechadoras y algun camion cargado de maiz. En Raymod he pillado la 127, con un arcen majo y poco trafico, asi que bien. He pasado un par de campings y pero despues de las 5 ni uno mas, he llegado asi hasta Greenville, donde segun mi busqueda en google deberia haber un camping, pero al final con la ayuda de un viejete ex-poli he llegado al antiguo recinto ferial, un graderio y pavellones medio abandonados, cerca de la interestatal, ni un alma por ahi. Esto en pricipio no es legal, aunque el viejete me ha dicho que no pasa nada y me ha dado su nombre por si viniera la poli. Y ademas el sitio no me ha dado muy buen yuyu, por los animales que pueda haber alli, y porque es un buen sitio para trapicheantes nocturnos. Asi que he vuelto al cruce y me he metido al motel, por solo 45 dolares incluidos impuestos, no es una mala opcion.

-EN-

At night I woke up a few times and heard howling, I asked in the morning and that are coyotes, in principle they hunt rabbits, but, and if they gather for a family dinner? In the morning I made ​​my stuff on the internet and I started at 11. From there plain with 30-35 degrees all the time, I went on a road parallel to the interstate whose traffic basically just are some truck loaded and corn harvesters. In Raymod I caught the 127 with a nice shoulder and little traffic, so good. I saw a couple of campsites and but after the five no one more, so I came to Greenville, where according to my google search should have to be a campsite, but eventually with the help of an ex-cop old man come to the old fairground, all half abandoned pavilions near the interstate, not a soul out there. This in essence is not legal, although the old man told me that nothing happens and it has given its name if the cops come. And besides the site has not given me very good feeling, for animals that may be there, and because it is a good place for dark bussiness at night. So I'm back to the crossing and I got to the motel, for only 45 dollars including taxes, is not a bad option.

Advertisement



27th September 2013
Just go ahead

Follow that road
Makes me want to get in my car and take a road trip.
27th September 2013
Just go ahead

That straigh road...
The picture is nice, but it was really boring, I was thirsty and my water bottle was hot like pee In this case the picture is better than the reality, that happens sometimes

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb