West coast. East Coast


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
May 19th 2006
Published: May 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Carmel ValleyCarmel ValleyCarmel Valley

Wine Tasting. The guy doing the tasting,Sunny, was great!
It's been awhile since I've updated. Sorry! Things have changed a bit. I have come home to Cape Cod and Adam is in Tahoe.
Adam and I last saw each other in Pacific Grove. We were there visiting my friend Nate for a week. We had a blast! Mostly we walked around, saw the sights. Its a very nice area. One day Nate took us wine tasting. That was fun. I'm not one for wine, I'm more of a beer kinda gal, so I wasn't to into the twirling and sniffing of the wine. I just drank what they gave me. Its all the same to me! Towards the end of our weeks stay I decided I wanted to come home. I needed a break from the lack of money and the RV. Plus, my grammy went into the hospital. SO, Adam went to Tahoe, and Nate drove me to Santa Cruz. My friend Matt and his wife Elaina live there. I stayed with them for a few days. It was great. They went above an beyond! My first night there We met up with some other guys I from home. Its always fun seeing people from home some where else.
Carmel ValleyCarmel ValleyCarmel Valley

Wine Tasting. Met some other folks from Massachusetts. Rockin Red Sox Nation
We went out and played pool. I had TONS of fun. Anyway...Matt drove me to San Fran, and I flew home from there.
That was April 5. I'm still on the Cape, and I can tell you, Theres NO place like home! I love it here. Its been fun hanging out with my friends again. I missed them. Hanging out with my baby brother Carl has been AWESOME. He's incredible. I love him. I have to fly to Florida at the beginning of June to take care of my Grammy. And perhaps by the middle of the month I'll meet back up with Adam. He loves it out there though. Tons of climbing I guess. He's met some cool people and found himself a fun job. So all is well. I'll try to


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



19th May 2006

Thanks for the update
I was getting concerned. Good to know you are doing okay. Sorry to hear about your grandmother.

Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb