Water Tower Tour


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
June 3rd 2009
Published: June 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Gaffney, South CarolinaGaffney, South CarolinaGaffney, South Carolina

You thought it was from Someplace in Georgia, didn't you?! Apparently Georgia is not the only place they grow peaches! (Although Gaffney is very close to Martin, Georgia)
Throughout the year I've taken pictures of water towers that I thought were interesting. Most of them got deleted, but here are some of the others.

I also began to take pictures of town signs and slogans ("Place where everyone is a friend"; "Where the people are as welcoming as the scenery"...etc. ) But it got to where we had to go back to get the picture, because it wasn't predictable where the sign would be. Bob got impatient, and I lost interest (both occurred at nearly the same time!) Besides, where would I draw the line~~I could see that I'd have signs for every town we entered...Not interested, nor interesting.

But here are some fun towers.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Nappanee, Indiana.Nappanee, Indiana.
Nappanee, Indiana.

Amish area (duh!) and also where Newmar Motorhomes (ours) are made.
Knoxville, Tennessee..Knoxville, Tennessee..
Knoxville, Tennessee..

Probably not made of real gold?
Miami...Miami...
Miami...

One of our favorite beaches! And they have a cute water tower!
UFO?UFO?
UFO?

Bob says this one looks like a UFO landed on a pole! Rockville, North Dakota.
PawPaw, Michigan.PawPaw, Michigan.
PawPaw, Michigan.

Established in 1859 (it's written on the tank!) This was close to Miracle Camp, our September project. Yes, they have vineyards there!
I would drink this water--I would drink this water--
I would drink this water--

reclaimed or not! This is in Cocoa Beach.
I think this was for a company, notI think this was for a company, not
I think this was for a company, not

a town. Perhaps in Indiana...
We've all wondered where Waldo is!We've all wondered where Waldo is!
We've all wondered where Waldo is!

And come to find out, Florida is the answer!!
Happy Water!Happy Water!
Happy Water!

Freeport, Minnesota; where Garrison Keiler did his writing. (Lake Woebegone)


4th June 2009

This was insteresting! I thought they were all the boring brown or blue you see around here!
8th June 2009

Hi, Sara!
Lots of them are boring~~like they were decorated by a committee, but lots of them are really cute. I lost some that were painted like faces, or flowers!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb