More preparations


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
December 31st 2008
Published: December 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

FedEx tracking shows that my packet arrived in San Francisco this morning, which is nice to know. Today I continued reading about Thailand. I also went to the sheriff's office and got fingerprinted again, and sent for my state criminal history check. I got two sets so I could send for the FBI check, though it won't get back to me until after this trip. I'm hoping that a state clearance will make it possible for me to volunteer with children. I have very mixed feelings about blanket background checks, and no bad feelings at all about checks for people working with youth and other vulnerable groups, especially for areas like Cambodia where human trafficking is such a problem.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb