craigslist.com VS thebeijinger.com


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
May 24th 2008
Published: May 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Gah. I've done more website surfing today than I have in a looong time. Most of tonight was spent on thebeijinger.com, which is Beijing's version of craigslist.com. It has about as many posts, nearly the same setup , and most of them are just as flakey as craigslist ads.

I swear Arielle and I emailed like a million and a half various craigslist ads in our lifetime in Philly. A very low percentage of those responded, and an even lower percentage worked out. For furniture, apartments, dates, etc.

Craigslist requires a lot of effort for not enough results. I feel as though thebeijinger is the same way.

At any rate, I've responded to five employment posts tonight. I'll be surprised if any of them respond, and I'll be damn well shocked if I get a job out of thebeijinger in the next week or two.



Advertisement



29th May 2008

Job
What type of job are you looking for?
31st May 2008

job
Looking for English editing, writing, and copywriting in Beijing.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb