Making a living wage


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 29th 2007
Published: October 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Many ask and few receive the full details about what exactly I do for a living.
Basically, I learned how to customize computer programs and wireless networking equipment. I travel to wherever my company has work set up for me. They send the goods; I set it up and install it all in working order. Then, depending on the job, I either install specialized tracking devices for vehicles, handheld scanners for inventory tracking, or wireless infrastructures for various applications.
I am away from my home in Kansas for up to 3 months at a time. Right now I am struggling to visit all of my friends when I get home, and I am afraid to say my friendships are bearing the grunt of my new job. I hate that part of it, and am working on the balance between the amount of time I spend at work, and the time I devote to my friends. On top of that, my dad has lung cancer and is undergoing some difficult transitions in his life.
Some jobs I have completed in the last 9 months include:
Texas- Dallas, Ft. Worth, Austin, Houston
Louisiana- New Orleans, Alexandria
Alabama- Dothan
Georgia-Atlanta
Washington DC
New Jersey-Newark
Tennessee-Knoxville
Kansas-Kansas City
Missouri-St. Louis
Minnesota-Minneapolis
Colorado-Denver, Longmont
Jamaica-Ocho Rios
Ireland-Tipperary
Great Britain- Birmingham, Manchester

Which brings me next to my future plans, after I have been trained for 1 year; I am moving myself and our company to the UK. This is a huge process and has been in the works for a long time now. More to come......


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb