Let's See, I guess today is Sunday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming
June 23rd 2013
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

FishingFishingFishing

Alex is looking for really old fish
Geo: 41.7794, -110.538

It's funny how when you have to work, you know for sure what day it is, but wen you don't, days don't matter. I say this because I wanted to mention that we almost hit a deer that ran beside us on a dirt road, then took a quick turn and went across in front of us. Thing is, I don't remember if that was today or yesterday. Do Alex and I had so much fun prehistoric fishing yesterday, that we went back for more. And yes, it was well worth the trip. To my pod mates, and especially Kate, I think we found the ancestor of the sucker fish.
Before I move on, we spent last night off a dirt road down a hill in a clearing in front of a bunch of birch trees. Alex and I spent time collecting bones from the area. Mainly deer, but I did find a small carnivore jaw.
After fishing today, we left for the Grand Tetons, and Jackson Hole. We ended up at a state park and pulled into an empty site. There was no one camped, but it was tagged. A lady said they left and tat we should stay.
On the road again...On the road again...On the road again...

We now have a problem. All this driving in the west, Alex now wants country music on th e radio.
Another free night? They came back and we had to move. We will see if we are out before they open the office.
Today we saw a mountain goat with a baby. Maybe a Dall sheep. I will have to look it up to be sure. A prairie dog narrowly escaped death by waiting under the jeep until we passed.
Tomorrow we explore the really cool town of Jackson Hole. 47 degrees tonight. Last night, frost at our 7000ft camp.

Advertisement



24th June 2013

Dang, I love those prehistoric fishes........Here is some cow trivia, did you know they sleep standing up? Crazy!!!! Make sure you do the Madison River float in Montana.. Stay safe.

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb