Jeffrey City to Lander 60 miles


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Lander
July 16th 2018
Published: July 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Today was another 60 miles to Lander.

The closer I got, the more interesting the view.

I tried to take a few pictures of the majestic view of the Tetons in the distance, but the pictures don’t do it justice.

As I neared Lander there were a lot of red sandstone hills to view and they are always stunning to look at.

I arrived in Lander and checked into the Roadway Inn, recommended by my cousin Janet who I will see tomorrow in Dubois.

I just have to get through the 75 mile uphill day tomorrow.

Lander seems like a great little town, but I will be on the road at dawn to beat the wind and heat so no exploring today.

Until tomorrow.






Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Little Popo Agie RiverLittle Popo Agie River
Little Popo Agie River

About 15 miles SE of Lander


Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0912s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb