Day 16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Jackson Hole
August 21st 2011
Published: August 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning I received bad news from Arkansas. My very dear friend, Jackie Arnold passed away after a long illness with Congestive Heart Failure. Larry & I will be spending today in Jackson Hole, but early tomorrow morning we will headed out en route to Mountain View, Arkansas. Matt is not sure yet what all the arrangements will be, but will probably have a memorial serivce for Jackie in Mountain View, with no View. Jackie's final resting place will be PA where a funeral will be held. When Larry & I get to Mountain View, we will help Matt out with whatever he needs help with and then drive him to PA.

Not much beyond that is certain at this point, but I will be certain to keep you all up-to-date on our movements.

Take care and please keep my dear friend Matt in your prayers. He will be very lost without Jackie.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb