Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming USA


Advertisement
Published: August 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Yay! Finally I get to travel alone with my brother to Jackson Hole, Wyoming. This was my second big trip of the summer. I was excited not only travelling with my brother, but also to meet my dad's girlfriend, Ania. I wanted to see some animals like bears and moose. I read about Yellowstone on reading plus and it sounded really cool. I was also going to go to country number 61, Canada.

It was a long flights and we had a layover in Atlanta, Georgia. It was fun because the trip from Atlanta to Jackson Hole we were the first people on the plane. When we go to Jackson Hole we were the last one's off the plane and my dad was there to meet us holding up his camera.,,,sigh. When we got the hotel we dropped off our stuff and looked around town.

The next morning we went to Grand Teton National Park. Then we went to a beautiful lake and took a boat to a mountain we could hike. The hike to Inspiration Point was really pretty. It had waterfalls and a beautiful views with mountains. I saw a lot of chipmunks. Then we went to
Taking in the viewTaking in the viewTaking in the view

Jenny Lake Hike to Inspiration Point
our cabin. It was a very cute little cabin and we had some salami, cheese and chips for dinner.

The next morning we went on a float raft trip with 2 other people. We saw some bald eagles and a lot of clouds. At the end of the trip we could see the mountains. On the way back we saw a deer's butt. We went to a nice lodge to have dinner. My dad and I had corn chowder in a bread bowl. It was really good. We had a very good view.

After dinner, there was a beautiful view and my dad wanted to take a picture of Vitor and I turning our back and well......he left us there. When we turned around he was gone. He took a picture and was laughing. Dad's these days.....

Daddy's Comments:

Accommodations: Colter Bay Village Cabins

Hike: Jenny lake to Inspiration Point

Float Trip: Snake River with Triangle X Ranch

Meal: Jackson Lodge


Additional photos below
Photos: 67, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Jenny LakeJenny Lake
Jenny Lake

Grand Teton National Park
Me, Daddy and VitorMe, Daddy and Vitor
Me, Daddy and Vitor

Jenny Lake Hike to Inspiration Point
Sooo CoolSooo Cool
Sooo Cool

Jenny Lake Hike to Inspiration Point
Our Awesome CabinOur Awesome Cabin
Our Awesome Cabin

Colter Bay Village, Grand Teton
Me and VitorMe and Vitor
Me and Vitor

Jenny Lake Hike to Inspiration Point
Hidden FallsHidden Falls
Hidden Falls

Jenny Lake Hike to Inspiration Point
Me and Vitor looking CoolMe and Vitor looking Cool
Me and Vitor looking Cool

Jenny Lake Hike to Inspiration Point
PosingPosing
Posing

Jenny Lake Hike to Inspiration Point


29th August 2014
Our Awesome Cabin

Tetons
We love this part of the country. Looks like a fantastic cabin. Score.

Tot: 0.395s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 30; qc: 148; dbt: 0.1688s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb