Under the Sky so Blue


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Jenny Lake & The Grand TetonsJenny Lake & The Grand TetonsJenny Lake & The Grand Tetons

Quite impressive mountains
Hi Everyone,

So when I said that my last post would probably be my last post, I was just kidding! I found another wireless connection so I figured I would post some pictures of the Grand Tetons National Park.

Coming from Yellowstone to the Tetons was quite a change of pace. The tetons has a laid back atmosphere and a lot less people sightseeing. The mountains in the tetons are about 12,000-13,000 tall and a considered a very young mountain range that is still growing a couple millimeters a year. The mountains are really rocky with jagged peaks and glaciers that feed into the lakes surrounding the range. The wildflowers were in bloom and very colorful with purples, reds, oranges, and yellows everywhere. There wasn't too much wildlife to be seen but we managed to see a mama moose with a little tiny baby grazing on some sage brush.

Next we found our way to Jennie Lake so we had to spend some time there, after all it is named after my traveling partner. We took a lesiurely hike around Jenny Lake and had a really nice time. The lake is so beautiful and it gives such a nice reflection of the mountains on the surface. The weather is beautiful and sunny about 80 or so during the day and pretty resonable at night-thankfully there is no more freezing to death each and every night in my sleeping bag. Well this was our last official sightseeing stop so we are getting on our way home. I am not looking forward to the long days of driving ahead of us but I am looking forward to getting home, this is my longest stretch of ever being far far away from home. I will see you all soon and I can't wait to show everyone all my pictures (I am going to have to take out a small personal loan to get them developed but hey what are you going to do).

Hope all is well and don't forget to leave me some comments!!

Love Laura


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



6th July 2006

Loans!
Don't worry about the loan you'll have to take out to develop your pictures Laura... It will be nothing compared to your social work school loans ;) See you soon!
10th July 2006

quality cuz time
dear cuz... i miss the car and listening to the same music all the time! can we schedule some car time together?? love, cuz
2nd August 2006

i'm not gonna lie.. it's a little warm out.
hahahaha. rambaldi!! i totally forgot about that.. i would give anything to be a worker bee again! I NEVER thought i would say that... i know you are probaly missing my race cahhhhhhh moves, and seeing sings for WALL DRUG!
22nd September 2006

i heart wall drug. really i do.

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0872s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb