Only a few weeks left!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Rice Lake
August 3rd 2009
Published: August 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

After I take off from the St. Paul airport, I will have an eight hour flight to Amsterdam, Netherlands. I will arrive at 6 in the morning. From there I will have a two hour delay and then take a smaller plane about an hour and a half to Luxembourg City, Luxembourg. My host family will pick me up at about 10:30 in the morning August 26th, 2009. My host city is about 25 km from Luxembourg, so I will get to spend the whole day with them before I can sleep! AAAH jet lag!!

Winter in WisconsinWinter in WisconsinWinter in Wisconsin

I love winter. Its my favorite season. Where I'm going they won't have much snow...
Right now I'm still sitting in my hometown, but not for long! I have my visa and all the documents I need to get ready for the next 11 months abroad!! I am nervous to leave all of my friends, but they'll be here when I get back, so no worries!! Soon, I hope to have a huge party with everyone, so I can say goodbye one last time before they all leave for college. They are leaving before I am!!

I will miss Wisconsin and all its gloriousness, no matter what people say about living in a small town! I love the season changes and WINTER the most. I am very glad that I could have this opportunity, and I feel very blessed that I have friends and family that are willing to stand beside me and help with this enormous undertaking!!

I have already started to pack my suitcase and it is apparent that I will need two. Northwest Airlines has a new policy that you can only bring one checked bag for free, the other you must pay a 50 dollar fee for...rediculous. I have one suitcase full of gifts for my three host families and
Friends!Friends!Friends!

On the left is my friend Kristyna Langerova from Czech Republic. I'm on the right. Here, we were going to Festival of Nations. I hope to see you overseas lovely!!
for the local rotary clubs and whomever I make friends with o'er yonder. I love you all and I hope you keep reading in the future!!

Peace!!

Advertisement



14th September 2009

O.o
Wow! I really hope you have a blast. lol I'm a little late on posting but oh well :)

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb