Wow


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Milwaukee
April 18th 2010
Published: April 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Obviously I got less excited about chronicling the planning steps of this trip, but I thought I'd say a little something now.

I hate volcanoes. They really really really suck.

As of right now, flights along the same path with the same timing as ours are still leaving from the east coast to Rome. Just a couple more days, Rome needs to hang in & not get ashed out. I don't care if we get stuck in Europe once we're there. I'm totally fine with that.

Things are optimistic enough now that I can get excited, start packing, really believe that we're going. If anything changes for the worse now, we'll be at the end of a long, long line of passengers affected, and even if we could get to Europe, there's no telling when it would be. SO. Ash cloud go away, please.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb