Itinerary


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Green Bay
March 9th 2014
Published: July 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 44.5192, -88.0198

Being slightly adventurous on this trip and flying with Spirit Airlines. They have super low fares and how bad can a 2 hour flight be? We shall see!

April 16th - Depart O'Hare @7:00 AM via Spirit flight 843
Arrive Myrtle Beach, SC @10:01 AM
A short 1-1/2 hour drive south will get me to Charleston!

I will be staying at the Creekside Lands Inn (creeksidelandsinn.com) from April 16th through the 21st. Renee and I stayed here the last time we went and it is one of the more inexpensive hotels in the Charleston area. It has free hot breakfast and, shockingly enough, is located on a small creek.

April 21st - Depart Myrtle Beach @9:00 PM
Arrive O'Hare @10:18 PM

I will be chauffeured to and from the Westen Chalet by my dad in the early AM on the way out and by my mom in the late PM on the way back. I try to schedule my flights for times that are convenient for their schedules, even though I know they will drop off or pick up at any time. I don't know what I will do when they don't live there anymore!

I am looking forward to visiting my very favorite places (Drayton Hall and the Charleston Tea Plantation), seeing some new places (Boone Hall and some historic homes in the city), sitting on the beach, and enjoying the wonderful Southern hospitality and food! Who knows, I may just miss that flight back😉


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb