Still in west-virginia


Advertisement
Published: August 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

KennywoodKennywoodKennywood

Me&Hannah
...and enjoying myself! I have been at my sisters house since Tuesday and it's been amazing spending time with my family! As I told you in my previous letter, I've been cruising around on Ken's bike and stopped by Coopers rock to look at the wonderful nature they have here!
Last Thursday, I went to Kennywood amusement park with Ken&Hannah and had a blast! We did tons of rides, see my pictures below! Went inside the haunted house to shoot at ghosts and I won the grand prize: to spend the rest of my eternity with the main ghost of the mansion! mohahahahah I can't wait, sounds like fun :D Ken&Hannah went on this super-fast monster ride, going up side down and God knows what, I am kinda glad I decided to stay on the ground to take pictures... Both of them looked a little bit sick when they got down :p Hannah made me promise to take the water thingy with her so I got absolutely soaked - man I had a lot of fun!
Liv was at work friday and Ken went to this motorcycle event for the weekend so I decided to go trekking at Coopers Rock again.. love the nature here! It reminds me of Norway, wild and untamed.. the rest of the weekend I've been hanging around with Liv&Hannah, doing some shopping and sightseeing around Morgantown. It's such a nice city! I've already made plans to go and see them again in feb/march, once they've moved and settled into Little Rock,Arkansas!

I'm headed upstairs to pack and all of that, leaving tomorrow for New Orleans! I have no idea for how long but atleast 2-3 days if not longer! Will be arriving Norway next Wednesday boooooooo :S so yeah,need to book a place to stay halfway to new orleans and all of that! Oh by the way, i'm guessing most of you know this already but I've been accepted to an education within travel&management in Lillehammer,Norway.. Trying to transfer back to a school in Oslo, I've also applied to BI,Oslo.. we'll just have to wait and see how it plays out, if not I'll have to be pending in between Asker and Lillehammer for a while! But college in general,yay!!

Kisses and hugs from me, love ya 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

Ken&Hannah outside the park :)
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

yummy!!
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

the african dudes jumping around!
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

Silje=scared to death but it made Hannah happy :p
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

Hannah in the line!
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

the giant swing!
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

Ken&Hannah in the third wagon!
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

Me&Hannah drying our clothes in the swing :)
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

time to get soaked!!!
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

splaaaaash!
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

almost in the back, soaked! :D yaaaay!
KennywoodKennywood
Kennywood

around we go...


2nd August 2010

Heyhey
Good to hear you are enjoying your trip to the states! Have a great time and safe flight! New Orleans rocks!
2nd August 2010

Hey jim,good to hear from ya! YOU should be watching yer ass in africa! how is life? drop me an email whenever you can! hugs :)

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb