The Brass Ring


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Brass Ring PubThe Brass Ring PubThe Brass Ring Pub

Well I can say now that I have a Brass Ring
I decided to take a little drive from Western MD where I was staying last night for dinner. I jumped the border into West Virginia, mostly becasue I had the time, but also due to the fact that I have never been there before.

I drove for about an hour and came to this little roadhouse called "The Brass Ring" there seemed to be quite a few cars out front so it must have been popular. Well I walked in and it was a roadhouse bar and grill. It had the typical pool table, dart boards, and locals puffing away at cigs and drinking pitchers of beer.

Now remember I was still in my suit (I had ditched the tie in the car) and looked a bit over dressed, but I walked up to the bar sat down and order the most average beer I could think of. "Bud Please"

Now those that know me, know that I never, ever, ever, drink Budwiser. I once sat for a good 30 minutes staring at a car of the stuff before saying "No, I just can't do it". I figured that asking for a imported beer might not be the best idea, I know that is very stereotypical of me, but hey sometimes it is better to air on the side of caution. Anyway the Bartender was a very sweet young woman in a jean skirt, polo and of course a cowboy hat. She had a very cute southern twang and had a good rapour going with her regulars.

I ordered a burger and I have to say that it was one of the best Burgers that I have had in a while. I greatly recommend getting it, if you can stand the smoke.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb