Moses Lake, WA with Drs. Kathleen & Eric


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
September 14th 2015
Published: September 15th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Moses Lake, WA yesterday after a pretty drive through more of Montana (will it ever end?), Idaho (too short) and past Spokane and into Moses Lake, WA in time for Mexican food with Kathleen & Eric. On the way, Kathleen got a call about a Lab who had tried to eat a porcupine, so Bob and I had margaritas and dinner while we waited for the Vets to fix the Lab. She said he (the dog) looked very ashamed and was quite funny. I guess there were quills all over his face and in his mouth too. We had time today to visit their Clinic to see where they work. We were early, so we waited outside in the car and I saw a sweet older lady dabbing tears away so I knew that she had gotten some bad news. Kathleen said that her precious German Shepherd had to be put down. Reminded me that not every day in her job can be happy. We went to see their dogs and my grand-dogs (Walker and Dixie Toot). They are very loveable, I must say. So are Kathleen and Eric.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb