Summer so far


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
July 6th 2010
Published: July 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi y'all! Isn't this summer amazing so far? I'm flying from L.A. to Quito on the 19th, and have thus far been having a great summer.

What are the last things to do in this country before such a trip? Here's a summary of what's been going on since school ended:
~Bellingham World Naked Bike Ride
~Quality home-time with my family in Seattle
~a joyful solstice party in Port Townsend
~Spending the actual solstice at the Olympic Hotsprings (on a exquisitely clear and starry night)
~work-trading for and attending one of my favorite gatherings, the FairyHuman Relations Congress in the East Cascades
~The Magical Full moon
~A last visit to Bellingham
~Pilgrimage to Mt. Tahoma and the beautiful forests there
~Song Circles and friend-farm visits in Hood River
~a sweet gathering in Portland of sweet music-makers

Before I go to L.A., I'm working at the Oregon Country Fair, hoping to hug some redwoods. Then, in Quito, I'm sitting a ten day Vipassana course (also during a full moon and my 21st birthday!), and then the travels begin.

So, that's how it all begins! I hope that this journal is fun for you all to read. The very best to you!

Advertisement



7th July 2010

So Excited
Sus, Wow, you are definitely starting your travels out right. I'm so excited for you and hope you'll update often here, though not if it takes away from the experience (for me, the blogging was a really big part of the experience, but had I felt it was taking away I wouldn't have done it so much). You are leaving *one* *day* before I get back! I am kind of sad about that, meaning I won't get to see you...but also kind of exciting. I'll be organizing myself out of Mumbai and towards Holland and America as you are heading out on your adventure... Thank you so much for the comments and attention you've given me throughout my time abroad. The quality of your attention has been really special. Best of luck! Jamie (Rhiannon)/Rhiannon (Jamie)

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb