I would hate me, too. (Travel Day)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
November 18th 2009
Published: June 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Departure Day



Today has purely been one long adrenalin high. There really isn't much else to say other than that. I woke up for school and had my tea, while dreaming about the much better tea I would be having tomorrow.

Walking down the hallways of my school, I got nasty stares as I flashed my bright and happy smile. My friends all said they hated me and begged me to bring them back a "British boy." Yeah, I'll get right on that...

I brought in some treats for my lunch table, which everyone enjoyed. Then I proceeded to parade around saying my goodbyes. I left quickly after to drive home and finish packing.

I have managed to already take about 10 pictures purely of the Dulles airport and of us in the airport. I am absolutely determined to document every second of this trip!

I had a nice dinner on the plane, but this flight is just so long. I'm growing really quite anxious. It's hard to imagine that it will be 7AM once we arrive in London. Sleep time ... !



Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb