Vashon and back to Seattle and off to a farm


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
November 21st 2009
Published: December 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We went on a ferry from Lopez back to Seattle where we couch surfed at a guy i met when i came through seattle a few years ago.

Then we headed to Vashon and got to stay with Adrian and Simon, my hobo friends from Alaska, and their baby girl OMI FINCH. so great to spend time with them. I worked on writing my essay to Berea and got to have great socializing at night. and Simons job doing outdoor maintenance and trail building seems like a dream.
I also got to see my aunt Julie for a night and meet her husband. They took Travis and me out to dinner at the hardware store and then to a play called EL Diablo, which was great.

Then we headed back in to Seattle to stay with Nick and Melissa. I finished my application to school and we made some good food and got to know eachother more. It was good times. They were excited about finding raw milk in the area and Melissa and i went to the first day opening of a new all local market in Bremmerton. And we got to play with Odi. domesticated glory.

T and i then caught a ride to Battle Creek, WA where we wwoofed at a farm for a few days. We got to take a class on bees one day which blew my mind. Queen bees live forever compared to every other bees lives. And the way they mate... check it out.






Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb