Leavin'-on a jet plane....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
January 21st 2009
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wow! I cannot believe that the time is here! In just a few hours at 6:40pm, I'll be on a 747 headed to London, and then on to Uganda! I land Friday 8am (Which is Thurs. 9pm US pacific time) Needless to say, things have felt a bit crazy the past few days. But I'm ready, willing, and able- and TOTALLY EXCITED! Oh how much I will miss everyone- and comforts of home. Particularly the whole not having to worry about Malaria part. So I just keep telling myself- I love diseases and microbes- so I'll get to experience them first hand! Woohoo!....sort of.
Anyway I will hopefully get a little time to write on the ride over and tell you about my short adventures in London. Hopefully its not too foggy! 😊

Advertisement



21st January 2009

Don't know when you'll be back again...
I'm so excited for you!! And remember, we're always here for whatever you need us for. Name-brand toothpaste or shampoo, clean undees that don't smell like Africa, whatever! Love you! And we'll all miss you and hope that you have the most fulfilling time of your life!
27th January 2009

Praying for You!
I'm totally excited for you and I know that God has something special planned for you in Uganda. You are in our hearts and prayers, and though everyone back at home knows that it is a blessing to see you doing God's work in Uganda, we are already missing you and can't wait to have you safely home again (Yes, I know, I'm selfish with my friends lol). Love n Christ and Always - Chaya PS - I was reading my Bible this morning and these verses reminded me of you and your work in Africa: Matt. 18:3-5 and Matt. 19:13-15

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb