Walla Walla


Advertisement
Published: June 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This morning my alarm accidently went off at 6am and I took it as a sign that the day trip that I had been mulling over in my head was meant to take place. So dragging my 10 year-old out of bed against his complaints of why I was waking him up so early in the morning. We were ready and in the car by 7am for a spontaneous adventure.

Our destination? Walla Walla, Washington.

I had only driven through Walla Walla as a kid, so my experience with this town came mainly from the research I had been doing online. It is about a 2 hour drive from Lewiston, so close enough for a day trip or more idealy a weekend trip. I think that the next time we head down there it will be for the weekend. There are just too many things to do in one day.

Our first stop once we made it to Walla Walla was Kmart. Why? Because at one of our detours (separate blog for this later) I realized that I had forgotten my memory disk in my laptop at home. I sadly had to erase the photos that I had on my camera's small memory at this detour because I needed to take photos for a magazine article that I am working on.

After getting directions from both the lady at the customer service desk and also the customer behind me who was correcting her directions, we were set and on our way. I still wasn't sure where we were going, but hey at least I knew the names of streets and the general direction of where I needed to go. Which was better then when I walked into Kmart.

So where did I start heading to? The exact opposite of where they directed me, I had another stop to make.

To be continued..........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb