A Layover in Seattle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 15th 2010
Published: October 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After our weeklong vacation in Japan, we flew back to Los Angeles and stayed a few days with Jeff's parents before heading back to Honolulu. My one-way flight from Burbank to Honolulu had me transiting in Seattle, so I took the opportunity to meet up with a friend during the layover.

Highlights of Seattle included Pike's Place, fresh seafood for lunch and wandering around the Space Needle. At Pike's Place, I made a pilgrimage to the very first Starbucks, chatted with a guy who had a stand with several cats (he wasn't quite clear what the purpose of his stand was, but we did chat about Cat Cafes in Japan as I had just come from one in Tokyo), saw workers tossing salmon to one another at the seafood stand, and saw the chewing gum wall.

I love the Pacific Northwest. Someday, I need to take a longer trip out there to explore.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1135s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb