Black Sea Adventure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
September 15th 2013
Published: September 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I am writing this note in preparation for my next grand adventure. My travel partner Bill Kepper and I will be flying to Athens on September 15 to board Oceania Cruise Lines Nautica to begin a cruise to the Black Sea. We will be stopping in the Greek isles and then to three ports in Turkey. Then sailing counter clockwise around the Black Sea we will visit Sochi in Russia, Yalta, Sevastopol and Odessa in Ukraine, Constanta, Romania and Nessebur, Bulgaria. The trip will end with four days in Istanbul. I will be packing my Microsoft tablet and will try to jot down significant observations as I go. The timing of sending these out will, as usual, depend on the speed of internet connections along the way. Now to get organized for departure in about 10 days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb