Flying Home to NC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 1st 2011
Published: June 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to mention yesterday that the West Port harbor was quite a sight with all the fishing boats. I also saw seals and sea lions following the boat into port. What fun to watch. My drive to the SEA-TAC airport was uneventful, but carrying a 30 lbs box of fish with 2 suitcases was quite a feat. I crashed in the USO and ate 2 chocolate donuts with some cold milk. Delish! I slept the whole way home on the red eye flight, unpacked and slept a bit more on the couch. I then spent some quality time in the garden. I grilled up some lingcod for dinner and presented a Holden slideshow to the family.
Thank you Lord for joyful homecomings. Amen!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.2kb