Day 12 - Pho, The Beach and Sculpture Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 27th 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sleeping BeautySleeping BeautySleeping Beauty

She needs her beauty sleep. Lots of it!
It's Monday!

It was a very hot day today. Must have been close to 40 degrees and record temperatures in Seattle. Good day to do nothing.

Today Say Han Kor (Aunt Lay) went to work at the hospital, so it was just me and the cousins to fend for ourselves. We managed.

After sleeping, Elizabeth took me to have Vietnamese Pho at Pho Hoa pretty close by. We picked up her Vietnamese friend Tomti. The pho was pretty good.

We checked out Pritchard Beach after that, which is a small beach on Lake Washington, then they dropped me off at Aunt Bee's house where they would take me to the Olympic Sculpture Park in Downtown Seattle.

As I said, it was a blisteringly hot day, so although the park was great, it was a bit hard to fully enjoy due to the heat.

I think I must have had heat stroke as I became pretty sick on the way home from the park. After some "stomach cleansing" and a nap at Aunt Bee's house, I was transported back to Say Han Kor's house where I would sleep again.

It did me good as I
Conscious againConscious againConscious again

Wondering where to take her Australian cousin today!
felt much better later that evening and a Vegemite on toast was very remedial too. I felt almost normal again.

Off to bed again for an early night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

ElizabethElizabeth
Elizabeth

I can't believe Elizabeth is now driving. I remember when she was so small, cute and fluffy. She is still cute...sometimes.
Outside Pho HoaOutside Pho Hoa
Outside Pho Hoa

The Pho there was pretty good!
TomtiTomti
Tomti

Elizabeth's school friend
Liz and ILiz and I
Liz and I

Still pulling those silly faces
Pritchard BeachPritchard Beach
Pritchard Beach

Nice beach
Kids splashing aroundKids splashing around
Kids splashing around

Extremely hot day
Micah drivingMicah driving
Micah driving

All my cousins are growing up
Micah and JordanMicah and Jordan
Micah and Jordan

They're also feeling the heat
Olympic Sculpture ParkOlympic Sculpture Park
Olympic Sculpture Park

I called it the big red thing


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0901s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb