"i basically respect noone"


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 8th 2008
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday 6:22am -

*Correction - the quote in the subject heading was from our dear friend Libby.

I'm sitting at a coffee shop, VOXX Coffee, trying to study but obviously can't because I don't know how to study. Not helping is the one other guy in there (old fat dude) clipping his finger nails and then brushing them off to the floor...really? ok fine. whatever. the show must go on...

I strategically sit between the place people place orders and the main sitting area so that I can listen to as many conversations as possible. The only notable thing today that I heard was a quote that the barista asked Lucy (regular row team member): "Would you like me to heat your quiche." - that sounded funny to me at the time/still does. They don't even serve quiche there, that's why it's funny. that's a lie; they serve quiche. Anyway, the same rowing team that I listened to the other day was there so I listened to them talk about stuff that I didnt care about. At this point I'm starting to get annoyed with them in general. For starters they try to fit way too many people on the couch and they're in too good of moods.

Random question/point/thought: When coffee gets cold by sitting out too long, it seems like it gets colder than it should. For example, if I set a glass of tap water out on the table for the same period of time, I feel like the water would taste/feel warmer. no se at all.

Friday Afternoon -

Neeko and I went to the Children's Museum which is near the base of the Seattle Sky Space needle thing. The other day Allen (remember allen?) told me something about how it was built for some worlds fair and that's how all buildings were going to look in the year 2000. Um, they were wrong. In fact, only 1 building looks like that (the space needle) and it just happened to be built well before 2000. Sidenote: no one believes me that we have flying cars and they're called planes or helicopters.

Oh and Neeko and I got into the children's museum for free because we flirted with the ticket people - saving us $15. Hells yes. The girls gave us some sort of receipt and then told us to walk to the gate and tell them "it's cool." So, Neeko and I, with our natural charm and boyish good looks, went to the gate. The girl there hesitated so I butted in and said "it's cool?" and she replied, "oh ok, cool" and we went in.

Did you know whales don't breathe through their mouth? They would get water in their lungs if they did. They only breathe throw their blowhole. Also, they can live outside of water but the reason they die when the beach themselves is because their blubber weighs too much and it crushes their lungs. that's a scairy way to die....wock-uh wock-uh wock-uh


Advertisement



10th June 2008

?
Did you know whales don't breathe through their mouth? Apparently David skipped 2nd grade biology class and/or didn't watch Free Willy.
11th June 2008

whales
*Whales are divided into two groups, toothed whales and whalebone whales. *The sperm whale is one of the best known toothed whales. A large part of its head is filled with the finest whale oil. With the oil is a wazy solid, spermaceti, used in candle making. (I make all of my candles out of this..I've always said "sperm whales give great head...for candle making") *I also love soaking myself in ambergris, a solide, fatty, waxlike substance from the intestines of usually sick sperm whales. It's valued in the perfume industry. ok that's all for now because Neeko has to pee in the toilet and if I keep typing he might piss himself.
11th June 2008

whales
*Whales are divided into two groups, toothed whales and whalebone whales. *The sperm whale is one of the best known toothed whales. A large part of its head is filled with the finest whale oil. With the oil is a wazy solid, spermaceti, used in candle making. (I make all of my candles out of this..I've always said "sperm whales give great head...for candle making") *I also love soaking myself in ambergris, a solide, fatty, waxlike substance from the intestines of usually sick sperm whales. It's valued in the perfume industry. ok that's all for now because Neeko has to pee in the toilet and if I keep typing he might piss himself.

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb