Seattle Part II.


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Bed fortress!Bed fortress!Bed fortress!

My bed at the Green Tortoise hostel, 105 1/2 Pike St, Seattle. Oh and you can see my Hello Kitty towel that I bought in Hawaii!
Hi everyone!

Welcome to my second Seattle entry.

As usual, I have not given myself enough time to write this... I've just finished uploading the photos so I'll let them do the talking for me.

Over the past week I have done the following things....
- been on an exceeding messy pub crawl.
- visited the Seattle Art Museum.
- bought a dress.
- finished reading my book, 'Game of Thrones'. Now on to 'Crime and Punishment'.
- Been on a 'Famous Dead Guy' tour in Seattle (Morbid, I know! Sorry about the cemetery photos!)
- visited the gardens at Volunteer Park.
- had my black vest silk-printed by an artist in the hostel.
- eaten numerous crumpets.

I think that's about it!

Enjoy the photos!

Lots of love,
Streets.
x

PS - I'm off on a camping trip in British Columbia on Sunday and I won't be back in civilisation for 2 weeks. Chances are I won't be able to blog again until I get back... so things are going to go quiet for a while but hopefully I'll get some lovely photos to share with you when I'm back!


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

New dress New dress
New dress

It was $12!
'Black Sun' sculpture in Volunteer Park.'Black Sun' sculpture in Volunteer Park.
'Black Sun' sculpture in Volunteer Park.

Apparently the Soundgarden song 'Black Hole Sun' is about this monument.


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb