Sunny Seattle.


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

I've been in Seattle for a few days now, and it looks like I spoke too soon... it's been gloriously sunny the entire time, it was just a bit miserable when I arrived at 6am that first morning. Yay! Right now I;m in an internet cafe called 'Cyberdogs' on 9th and Pike. It's pretty trippy, there's loads of posters and mad shit hanging from the walls... oh and there's 3 scary stoned clowns sitting in front of me. One of them is a vegan and is clearly very proud of himself ('Cyberdogs' is a vegetarian cafe). Speaking of which, I finally gave in and bought some boots. I got black Dr Marten's, and oddly enough they are vegan! I would have happily bought the leather ones, but the truth is they were much more uncomfortable than the synthetic ones, and seeing as I'll be wearing them for the duration of my camping trips in Canada and the US comfort comes first.

I haven't really done all that much here so far... just been chilling out, reading and walking around aimlessly. Really enjoying it though! Seattle has a great vibe. On the day I arrived I walked along the waterfront to the Space Needle which was really lovely, and once I got there I found something called the EMP - Experience Music Project. It's currently showing a Nirvana exhibit, as well as some other interesting ones (AC/DC, Jimi Hendrix and a Horror Movie exhibit in the Sci-Fi Museum), so obviously I had to check it out! They have tons of grunge artifacts, beaten up guitars remnants and whatnot. It was really good! An excellent first stop in Seattle.

I couldn't take many photos in the galleries unfortunately, as flash photography wasn't allowed and it was really dark in there, but there was an awesome sculpture in the lobby called 'Hurricane', which is made of guitars. I've included a photo of it. Actually, the clowns have gone now so I'll take a cheeky photo of 'Cyberdogs' so you can see where I am right now!

Ok, I should go and find some food.

Thanks for reading my blog!

Missing everyone,
Lots of love,

Streets.
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Scary angel woman from 'In Utero' album cover.Scary angel woman from 'In Utero' album cover.
Scary angel woman from 'In Utero' album cover.

It's dark because I wasn't allow to use my flash :( Sorry.


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb