New York City Here I Come!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » SeaTac
June 17th 2013
Published: June 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The day is finally here and we are heading to the airport waiting where I will depart for NYC and JFK Airport. At this point I want to share the prayer Pastor Ruud used in my sending at St. Marks. Weighed my pack this morning - trained with it at 25 - weighing in at 26. Oh well I will be losing things along the way I guess.

Lord, you called your servant Abraham and watched over him during all his wanderings; You guided your people, Abraham's children, across the desert; I pray for You to protect me as I make my pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela.

Be for me a companion on the journey, a direction at the crossroads, a strength in my fatigue, a shelter in danger, a welcoming hostel on my travels, a cool shade in the heat, a light inthe darkness, and a consolation in times of loneliness and dejection - so that I, with Your guidance, safely and unhurt, may reach the end of my journey, and strengthened with gratitude and power, return me to my home and those I love dearly, through Jesus Christ, our Lord. Amen.

I am not looking for miracles on The Camino, but I know they will be there every day if I am just open to seeing them and receiving them. Thank all of you for following me and for the prayers and thoughts being sent for me.

Linda
C. S. Lewis





"Each miracle writes for us in small letters something that God has already written, or will write, in letters almost too large to be noticed, across the whole canvas of Nature."

~Miracles


Advertisement



Tot: 0.497s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb