Farmer's Market, Lime Kiln Again, and a Kitty.


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Farmer's MarketFarmer's MarketFarmer's Market

Well, the view of the water from the Farmer's Market.
I take terrible pictures; I did not get the good photographer gene shared by my father and sister. But you should sort of get the idea. They look a lot better as thumbnails.
Biggest news: There is a stray cat hanging out near the apartment. I've seen him out the window for a couple of days, but last night he was right on the porch. He is SO skinny; I fear it's a case like Emmett's where someone went away for the summer and just figured the cat could take care of itself. I didn't have any cat food on hand (oddly) so I gave him some tuna last night. I didn't let him eat too much because I didn't want him to get sick, but I bought some real cat food today. I'm going to keep checking the paper and call the animal shelter about him. Actually I think it might be a girl. We sort of want to let him in, but this might be a bad idea since they are going to be showing our apartment to potential buyers on Monday. I am also not to keen to risk the flea thing again.
I keep meaning to go
Farmer's MarketFarmer's MarketFarmer's Market

I don't know who these people are; I was just trying to get a sense of the "scene".
to South Beach and see the tidepools, but for some reason I keep opting out and going to Lime Kiln instead. I still have not seen whales, but I don't stay that long, either. I might go do a tidepool tour next Friday (although it will be the 4th of July so there might be a billion people there).
The pictures of the Farmer's Market are from last week when it was overcast; today is GORGEOUS. It's clear as far as the eye can see (until the eye runs into the Cascades) and the water is bright blue.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Lime Kiln Point State ParkLime Kiln Point State Park
Lime Kiln Point State Park

Cascades in the background!
LKPSPLKPSP
LKPSP

I don't know who these people are, either.
OrangeOrange
Orange

Eating tuna (not too much!)
OrangeOrange
Orange

Sitting by the door...
OrangeOrange
Orange

Look how skinny :(
OrangeOrange
Orange

He wants to go in (he might have inadvertently gotten in briefly)!
OrangeOrange
Orange

Rolling in the sun!
OrangeOrange
Orange

Awww...


30th June 2008

Oh cats
I like orange cats :)

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0818s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb