Getting ready to go!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Richland
March 10th 2009
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 46.2741, -119.274

We'll we're trying to get ready to go, again just using carry-ons! It's a challenge especially as it's a colder time of year this time and we need to take warmer clothes. The apartment we are renting in Rome has a washer and dryer so we'll be able to wash our clothes while there. Here is the link to the apartment we'll be staying at in Rome:
http://www.b-b.rm.it/accommodations/foto.php?id=439,
for our stay in Venice, this is where we are going to be: http://www.caangeli.net/ing/index.htm

For my history students we'll be playing a game I'm calling "Follow Mrs. H" (I know creative) I'll be letting them know here what I've been seeing and where I've been so they can follow along and learn about where I'm at for a bit of extra credit when I get back! We've been studying the Renaissance and Reformation this year so I will be seeing lots of things they should be familiar with.

I will be posting as often as I can but am not sure how often I'll be able to get to an Internet cafe. Jim is a bit concerned that I'm taking him on a "forced march" (we have a lot to see...) so not sure how much time we can "allow" for something as leisurely as email and blogging time. ;-) The last two times I've done this it has been a great way for me to remember what I've done and where I've been so if this is not up your alley to read no offense taken! But if you feel like joining us on our trip blog or even to respond with email it's really fun to hear from you while away, a bit of home in Italy!

Wendy

Advertisement



14th March 2009

Hi from Zach I just wanted to say hi and tell you to check your messages on your cell phone. I couldn't create a new account with our e-mail because you had already used it, so I used yours.love Zach

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001kb