Pre-Pct pt 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Olympia
July 25th 2012
Published: July 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, I spoke to the mountain, I listened to the sea, they both told me the mountain was the best that you can be~

Perry Farrell

I feel like if this blog is going to be anything more than updates on the hike and (forthcoming pics), it should indubitably reflect the inner journey that has commenced. As such, I must admit to some (healthy) nervousness. This anxiety is more about the mundane aspects of the upcoming journey than perhaps more obvious ones, such as the proximity of bear and cougar, or drowning while crossing a snow-melted river. Rather, it's more about manifesting the intangibles such as perseverance, patience, grit and stamina. I feel like it's a realistic fear, as I don't have pollyanna-like thughts about this trip the scenery and groundedness of such proximity to the land is a given, but my ability to overcome isn't. That said, as my departure date of 08/02 nears, I'm excited, and believe this journey will commence a different paradigm in my life~

Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb