Pre-PCT


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Olympia
July 9th 2012
Published: July 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived. Thoreau































The next chapter of this surreal trip that is my life is about to commence. Why would someone choose to take half a year of their lives to spend on a 2,665 trail that includes three states and Canada? I would imagine the reasons are as varied as the ecosystems one passes thru on such a journey. For me, I need a 'life reset'. The choices and decisions I have made over the years have not worked in such a way as to manifest a happy and peaceful existenceAs such, I'm going into the woods to figure out how to be the type of person I believe I'm capable of being~

Advertisement



Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb