Klipsan Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Ocean Park
September 12th 2007
Published: September 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

warning signwarning signwarning sign

These signs are all along the beach on this peninsula, and also in the parking lots in the towns, and on the store fronts. They seem serious about it.

Last night when we came in I left my tennis shoes outside, by the door. (sand on the carpet has become an issue!) I was raised in eastern Montana, so I thought about the possibility of wind blowing them away, but it didn’t seem likely. I didn’t know about fog….this morning my shoes were wet inside and out, and I had to wear my sandals with my jeans all day! And when we were walking over to morning devotions, (which is the first time we get a good view) it was like someone had erased the ocean….you couldn’t see the waves at the shore, and everything was the same color~~ocean, sky, sand. I took a picture of it, but it just looks like fuzzy gray!

I’ve posted some beach pictures taken on our beach; did I tell you we’re on Klipsan Beach? We're on Klipsan Beach. I could have taken them on a day when the ocean and sky were different colors, but you’ll have to wait for those…today they almost look the same.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

PathPath
Path

This is the path right at the edege of the back lawn. It's not very far to the water, but takes longer than you'd think because you're walking in sand!
BeachBeach
Beach

I'm headed down the same path you just saw. See what I mean about everything being the same color?!
More beachMore beach
More beach

I like this picture because you can see the vegetation in the sand. This log is so hard it feels like a rock.
gullsgulls
gulls

The gulls are everywhere. I didn't realize seagulls were so many different colors. There are also little sandpipers, but I didn't get a picture of them today.
Return pathReturn path
Return path

This is looking back at the camp, from the end of the path. The building you're looking at is at the rear of the gym. It's a large, carpeted room, with couches and chairs so you can sit in there and just look out. It's called the View Room, which we think sounds very funeralish!


Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0994s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb