Day 7


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Leavenworth
October 28th 2016
Published: October 28th 2016
Edit Blog Post

This morning we got up late we slept in until about 0900, after doing the morning routines we got up and headed out to Leavenworth Washington. This is a Bavarian Village style tourist trap but has good food and a lot of niche stores. We saw a lot of beautiful scenery along the way. Lunch was had at King Ludwigs where we each sampled various dishes. After wandering through a lot of the stores we decided we wanted to try some pastries and off we went in search of these. We found a bakery that was just closing and made our purchases including some for breakfast tomorrow morning. We then went through Kris Kringl which is obviously a Christmas store. I found the village piece that my mother has searched far and wide for but I didn't get it for her as it was way out of my price range and she would have killed me if I did and spent that much money on it.



Anyway after that we were on our way home at about 1700 we then hopped off the freeway for a bit as I wanted to stop at a particular candy shop that my dad and I stopped at when we were up here when I was a kid. They were closed but we stopped at a roadside greasy spoon where we had the biggest root beers and sandwiches I have ever seen.



We then came home and I wrote the two blog entries that I needed to write today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Tim TamsTim Tams
Tim Tams

I have never seen these outside of Europe
VegemiteVegemite
Vegemite

Most people don't like the stuff but isn't horrible. Its fermented veggies
Jager SchnitzelJager Schnitzel
Jager Schnitzel

Jager Schnitzel (Breaded Pork Cutlet with a mushroom sauce) Spaetzle and Rotkraut
SauerbratenSauerbraten
Sauerbraten

Jennifer had Sauerbraten (Slow cooked beef roast marinated in red wine, vinegar, spices and aged to perfection) Spaetzle and Rotkraut.
SchnitzelSchnitzel
Schnitzel

Angie had Schnitzel, Rotkraut and Red Potatoes
Sausage TrioSausage Trio
Sausage Trio

Locally made sausage Trio of Sausages as well as Potato Salad, Winekraut and Rotkraut


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb