Hankerin' for a trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Kirkland
June 15th 2010
Published: October 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I feel overloadedI feel overloadedI feel overloaded

Times like this help me to feel grateful I have a job, and the time and money to travel!
I don't have 'annual leave' until November when I have four weeks. It will come soon enough, I know. My SO and I will be traveling to SE Asia (I'm hoping to persuade her to retire there on a part time basis when that time comes). - The reason I am making this entry is that I am generally always thinking about traveling, ie., where to go, what sights I would like to see, how to speak greetings and other in the 'native' tongue. I look up at the passing jets, and imagine a warmer clime. I work to live - and to travel - I'm grateful for how nice many people with simple existences can be, when confronted with visitors. It isn't the big city experiences that change me, but the small village fisherman who invites me to have a fresh coconut crab soup with his family that I feel a connection with--. I am amazed at how good it feels when all that I need is in the backpack I am carrying. It seems easy to let all that stuff go. But then I am in that trance called 'holiday.'In the past I've been tempted to stay abroad, and
TatraTatraTatra

These awesome trucks are made in the Czech Republic-eight wheel drive, v-12
let my house go---momentary lapses of sanity.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb