Gwendolyn RetroMod - Before Photos


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Ferndale
April 11th 2015
Published: April 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Thanks to Greg Posel, our IT maestro at Totally Chocolate, for suggesting I use the same blog platform as our European Trip!! I found it so easy to use and I'm up and running again. Nothing fancy just capturing all the glorious ups and downs of this AWESOME journey.

Gwendolyn has great bones but really needs help inside & out. Trev has decided on the structure that will be built to house this endeavor but not sure when it will be constructed. Once that is done the first order of business is to completely gut her including the floors so that he can swap out the motor and transmission. He bought another gorgeous (sarcasm big time here!!!) motorhome (for lack of a better word) with a great working motor and transmission already. I'm really looking forward to that swap happening so we can get the scrap man here to tow the eyesore away!!!

I have no clue how frequent the updates will be as we chronicle each step but we are excited to get the journey started. Our goal is for Amber, Joe, Tara, Morgan & Morgan to all participate in their own way to transform this vintage hotel on wheels. We bribed them with use of it once she is completely finished 😊 The Morgan's are tackling the interior design and coming up with ideas on the best use of space, color scheme and material choices. I'm sure Joe will be working the wrenches with Trev during the engine & transmission phase. I'm thinking I'll be tearing out, giving my VALUABLE opinion on many decisions, keeping them all fed and watered and pushing things along. Nothing I like better than a task list and ticking them off. Amber & Tara may be limited as little ones are a bit challenging around this type of project. I'm sure we'll find something for them to do though. Trev & I are looking forward to this being a family affair with many hours of laughter, love, frustration and togetherness. We'd love for you to follow along and send us your 2 bits about what and how we are doing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Door is actually curved top and bottomDoor is actually curved top and bottom
Door is actually curved top and bottom

Please note the indoor outdoor covered step. Stylin people, STYLIN!!!
Rear Window above bedRear Window above bed
Rear Window above bed

Not sure what the little red box was for. Love the light detail
I think this is generator stuff. I think this is generator stuff.
I think this is generator stuff.

Very advance in 1967 don't you know…had it's own generator
Love having a window in the doorLove having a window in the door
Love having a window in the door

Nice to know you aren't going to bash someone outside…that is unless you want to :)
I confess I tried to use it to over winter some plantsI confess I tried to use it to over winter some plants
I confess I tried to use it to over winter some plants

As you can see, it wasn't successful!!!


15th April 2015

looking forward to seeing the progress

Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb