Edmonds


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Edmonds
December 15th 2013
Published: December 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived safely in Edmonds (a little town just north of Seattle).

It is not as cold as I expected, which is a welcome surprise! I only need one thermal layer, so no need to feel like the Michelin man yet. (If you don't know who the Michelin man is- google him)

The family dog, Tucker, has taken a liking to me- which is hilarious since he still occasionally barks at Joel. It must be my natural charm! (hehe)

My father warned me stoically prior to my departure that I should prepare myself for some terrible coffee here in the US. Well, to my delight, I just had some fantastic coffee at a little cafe in Edmonds with the fam, where they roast their own coffee. I certainly perked up through the jet lag at the smell of some good coffee!

Let me put this in perspective. While at Honolulu international airport, I resorted to Starbucks coffee (obviously my options were rather limited). In this instance, I had the joy of explaining how to make a macchiato WITHOUT the caramel, since their only intelligible offering was a caramel macchiato. Trust the Americans.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb