Day 24 - Last day in Virginia and On the Road with the Whitetop Mountain Band


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
August 8th 2009
Published: December 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Saturday

Today was my last day in Virginia with Martha and Jackson.
I followed them as they went on the road to perform a couple of gigs that day.

Our first stop was at Kingsport in Tennessee to play at a wedding. It was a lovely outdoor wedding held at a grand house.

Our second stop was in Haysi to play at a restaurant. There was a lot of fun and dancing and the crowd really loved the Whitetop Mountain Band. I had the chance to play with them on stage which was a real privilege.

There was lots of miles covered today and thanks to Debbie who did all the driving. We got back at about 2am and on the way home we listened to the radio for the final results of the Galax band competition.

It would be and early start the next day for me and Martha and Jackson to take me to Wytheville to catch my Greyhound bus to Charlotte, and from there I would fly to Newark, New Jersey to see my cousin Wesley.

I had an amazing time with Martha and Jackson, and I look forward to seeing them in Australia in 2010!


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Martha and JacksonMartha and Jackson
Martha and Jackson

Martha and Jackson did a great duet song by the Carter Family


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb