Virginia Beach, VA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Virginia Beach
August 14th 2007
Published: August 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we spent the day on Virginia Beach and had some sushi for dinner tonight. It was my first time having sushi and it was a good experience! We had a drink after dinner. Something I am not used to is smoking allowed in bars and restaurants. It's been a long time since I went into a place and asked if I wanted to sit in a smoking vs. non-smoking section. Tomorrow we are going to golf for the day... the weather has been perfect. Here is a list of things I have seen or done for the first time so far:

- Jumbalaya in a 7-11 Cup!
- Sushi
- Ride a motorized scooter
- night out in downtown Norfolk
- sat on the beach that is next to the largest bridge/tunnel (Chesapeake)
- drank for a night in Baltimore
- met Rebecca
- Tried a Aventinas Beer

I'm having a great time seeing and trying new things for the first time! Last day in VA tomorrow before I head to Atlanta on Wednesday morning.

Also, I posted some new pictures up on the webshots account that is linked in the Baltimore Day 1 and 2 blog entry.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb