Day 1....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Suffolk
July 21st 2008
Published: July 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

We left this morning promptly at 4:00 a.m...after a quick turn around at the end of my driveway as I remembered that I'd forgotten my phone!!!! We pretty much had a none eventful trip, though slightly behind what I wanted due to a 6:00 a.m. bathroom break for Stephen and to grab a cup of coffee for me!

We got to Breezewood then about 9:15 and to the farm around 11:45. We spent about an hour there and then headed out. We hadn't eaten anything yet at all, so we went over to Mars (yes..that is a REAL place in PA..right off of I-79!) and ate, then headed north on I-79 to I-80. Our "goal" was to make it to Toledo at least, but things went so well and I actually felt good enough that we continued on into Indiana where we finally stopped at 7:30 after 783 miles!!

So far, it's just been traveling. Dad was somewhat nervous about the trip but I think is now getting into it. He is even keeping his journal! I don't have any pictures to post yet. We are making good time though so we -may- be able to make it to South Dakoka tomorrow...although..there is a winery down the road from the motel we're in that Dad & I may want to check it out tomorrow before we leave!! 😉

Advertisement



21st July 2008

check out the winery
We want to know if it's any good! Don't forget to let Cathy share some of the driving and HAVE FUN (most importantly!)

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb