April 27th


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Skyland
April 27th 2007
Published: April 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

OD's comments: Rain all night with medium winds. Our record still holds, no real rain while walking. To date we have only had sprinkles during the day while walking. We started at Lewis Mountain Camp around 8AM in very thick fog around 3,300' heading south. We went over Bald Face Mountain, around Dean Mountain, Saddleback Mountain thru Swift Run Gap and off another map sheet. Lastly we climbed Hightop Mountain, 2.2miles up hill over the 3,587' summit. The day ended up with nice sun that allowed us to dry the wet tent. I am doing this a day after the fact and can't remember all the finer points. My heel blisters are still there but not as bad. We did about 12 miles today.

CC's comments: I can't remember yesterday other than the last hill took all my effort to get to the top. My feet are getting better so are my knees.

Patrick, Deborah Mooney aka OD & CC
All Who Wander Are Not Lost


Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0895s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb