Bike ride to Leesburg


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Leesburg
June 8th 2004
Published: June 8th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Dave and I fixed my car this morning (fuel leak) and then decided to take a bike ride to a town called Leesburg.  There was a really nice trail that we took.  7.5 miles to Leesburg.  When we got to Leesburg, we stopped for a sandwich at the really cool italian deli called Pruccio's or something.  The owner was very italian and a really nice guy.  Then we rode our bikes back to Dave's house in Ashburn. 
I mowed Dave's lawn.  This is the first time that I used a lawnmower.  Can you believe that? 
We had chili dogs for dinner that we grilled.  We ate out on the deck and enjoyed some good food and good conversation.
I will be leaving for Colonial Beach, Virginia tomorrow morning to go to HP works to get my Civic dyno tuned.  I am anxious to see what horsepower numbers it will put down.  Updates tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb