Still practicing, prepping, and some good news!


Advertisement
Published: April 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

4/6/11--found that the NetBook has "Word Starter" on it.
So, I can use whatever this is to draft my blog postings, then when I can get on, post them.
I’ll try saving, etc., and see how this works.
I did check and folks have posted on this blog site from within China so that part should work. i know several search engines and Facebook and other blog sites are blocked.
Then, I have to check the China hotels and see which have wireless.
THEN I really have to get used to the keyboard, especially to figure out how/why it jumps to the top, previous sentence, etc.
Just found out today that Drew got the VCCS grant!!! That’s fantastic, will help her pay for the trip (maybe) and will support the upgrade of the nursing program with the addition of the alternative medicine knowledge—we can all benefit from the list she’s going to gather!


Advertisement



7th April 2011

This is exciting
Can't wait to track your exciting trip! When do you leave?

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.3kb