Boo! 13mi/ 800 feet


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

11miles today


Although today was a scheduled day off, I decided to move up the road a bit. I did a thirteen mile easy spin, in pouring rain, up to Glade Springs and checked into a Comfort Suite.

Coincidentally there was s Historic Mansion sitting next to my Hotel called the Nickerson Snead House Museum.

The original home was a log cabin built in the 1700’s and later turned into a Mansion about 1835. It was used as a makeshift Civil War Hospital and Morgue.

I entered it and felt immediately unwelcome by the staring group near the entrance.

There were Paranormal research books, burning incense,electronic instruments and video cameras in view. I’m guessing they were ghostbusters!.

Apparently they were readying themselves for a Seance or something like that and I wasn’t invited.

I exited and looked up the Mansion’s history after returning to the safety of my room.

The website says it is a home to many spirits, including Betsy Snead, a little girl and two young girls.

A quick look was enough for me.

Tomorrow I’m heading for Roseburg.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Haunted MansionHaunted Mansion
Haunted Mansion

The Nickerson Snead House Museum


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb