AAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Fairfax
July 31st 2011
Published: July 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

It's imminent!

We have been doing our final pack all day. Getting everything in order and sorting out what we are taking with us. I am realizing just how small my saddle bags are and how big Dan's panniers are. I could only fit my warm clothing in one bag and the other has one pair of shoes, one pair of sandals, a roll of duct tape, a bag of zip-ties and Leche's food. I packed my ruck sack with all of the camping equipment and my clothes, I'm going to lay it across the seat. I will put the computer, cameras and food in a day pack that I will either wear or strap to the ruck sack.

It is Sunday evening now, and we leave Wednesday morning at about 10:00 AM. That gives us two full days to get everything else sorted out. I started having a panic attack today when I couldn't find my phone and my sister's ipod that I have to give back to her, and being in the middle of packing and realizing that I'm taking more clothes than I will need. I started calming down when I found my sister's ipod and finished packing. Dan gave me a couple herbal anxiety pills and now I'm mellow.

The timeline for the first week is getting set. We are rafting the Youghiogheny River in Western PA on Thursday the 4th, and driving to Akron, OH that evening to meet up with Bill, Dan's friend. We will spend a day with Bill and then go to Cleveland and staying the night there. We will then go to Detroit and stay with Saf-T, and old friend of mine, before going to Chicago to see the Nationals take on the Cubs at Wrigley. Dan and I both have friends to see in Chicago, I am meeting up with Alma, and Dan is meeting up with Zukas.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb