My Itinerary


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Arlington
November 15th 2014
Published: November 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I'm getting geared up for my trip to Peru. I can't believe I am traveling on Monday! I need to straighten up the house for the dog sitter and start packing. First thing before packing is writing the list, what to take with me without adding unnecessary weight. Why? Weight restrictions for flights are a big deal. I want to leave plenty of room for souvenirs on the way back. For myself, I always like to bring back an item of jewelry and one art piece but I also try to bring something home from my trips for family.

While writing my list, I need to keep my itinerary in mind. Below is my travel plan...

November 17: overnight travel. Sleeping in flight requires a very comfy outfit, including a large silk scarf, cozy socks, and soft loose pants.

November 18: Arrive Peru, fly to Cuzco, travel to Sacred Valley of the Incas arriving at my first stay, the quaint village of Yucay.

November 19: The Indian market in Pisac, Ollantaytambo, return to Yucay.

November 20: Travel to Machu Picchu aboard the Vistadome train through the Urubamba Valley and then journey back to Cuzco.

November 21: Tour through Cuzco.

November 22: Hang out in Cuzco, possibly journey out to the ruins of Sacsayhuaman.

November 23: Journey to Puno through the Andes, visit Andahuaylillas and arrive at the shore of Lake Titicaca.

November 24: Boat journey to explore Lake Titicaca, visit floating islands of the Uros Indians, visit Taquile Island.

November 25: Visit the Chullpas at Sillustani and fly to Lima.

November 26: Guided morning tour of Lima and afternoon to explore on my own.

November 27: Fly home - yes, it's Thanksgiving!

Time to check out the weather forecast for each of these areas and write my list!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb