Tomb of the Unknown Soldier


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This has got to be one of the most amazing things I've ever done! One behalf of California and North Carolina I presented a wreath at the Wreath Laying Ceremony at the Tomb of the Unknow Soldier. It was so tear jerking... I'm a huge supporter of our boys and girls fighting for us. After all the talks that were heald in the coliseum everyone headed around back to get ready for the ceremony. On the way to the back I passed a few soldiers.... God they were so tall. I felt really small, not just because of their height, but just because they were so great. When we walked out in front of that audience and approached the second soldier you feel this great deal of pride... it's hard to explane. But the whole thing is something I hope to never forget.
Anyway... I went to DC while I was there too, saw all the sites again. This was my second time in Virginia.
God Bless Our Troops!

Until next time,
Chrys


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb